Actualités

Thursday 21 February 2019
Tuesday 12 February 2019
Monday 11 February 2019
Wednesday 23 January 2019

The Market and Its Social Dimension-Reflections from the Tradition of Christian Ethics and Catholic Social Teaching

 

Under this titel a paper by Dr. Arnd Küppers and Prof. Dr. Peter Schallenberg was published in the series “Church and Society” of the Centre for Catholic Social Sciences (KSZ). Translations of this paper financed by Ordo socialis are online now.

 

Tuesday 11 December 2018
Monday 19 November 2018
Monday 8 October 2018
Monday 1 October 2018
Friday 24 August 2018
Thursday 26 July 2018

Political Emotions as a Moral Theoretical Challenge

Prof. Dr. Markus Vogt FS Hilpert/MThZ/4/2017

 

In the arenas of political communication, digitally enhanced emotions have gained a momentum never heard of before. This challenges ethics to methodologically focus more strongly on the conditions of emotions being cultivated than discourses on their reasons. This entails a chance for Christian ethics to build profile: Grounded in the interpretation of Christendom as a therapeutic religion, overcoming diffuse anxieties is understood as a theological-ethical task of forming competence for democracy. This is of relevance especially in view to immunization against totalitarian self-aggrandizement of politics as well as populism…read more